School Recognition Program Teacher Award Criteria

  • Per guidance by the Legislature, the School Recognition Program award shall be paid to the current staff of the eligible school. There is no requirement to pay any portion of the award to staff who have left that school or employment in the district.
  • Eligible staff shall include all certified employees who are required to hold a license issued by the MDE, such as teachers, counselors, librarians, instructional coaches, etc.
  • The award will be evenly distributed to all eligible staff.
  • Staff from Alternative Schools, Career and Technical Education Centers, and Early College locations should be included for eligibility. (The ADA for those locations have also been added to those schools for the calculation.)
  • Awards may not be paid to Administrators or Principals.