Jumpstart Test Prep

Jumpstart Test Prep announces the selection of 22 Mississippi high schools that will implement a legislatively-funding test prep program to juniors preparing for the state mandated ACT® during the spring 2020 administration. This test prep program will begin at all selected Mississippi high schools two weeks preceding the scheduled test day.  This pilot program is funded through a $150,000 allocation from the Mississippi Legislature and will support 2,884 juniors in improving their ACT test scores during the 2019-20 pilot year.

Working in conjunction with the Mississippi Department of Education (MDE), through the Office of Secondary Education, the goal of the 2019-2020 Mississippi legislative pilot is to assist teachers at the selected high schools with improving ACT composite science and reading sub-score averages, as well as gain feedback and improvement results from schools awarded the review course pilot.

The official news release from Jumpstart Test Prep may be accessed here:  https://www.newswire.com/news/jumpstart-test-prep-implements-newest-state-sponsored-act-reading-and-20973728.

Account Name District Reported 11th Grade Students
Baldwyn High School Baldwyn Public School District 52
Bay Springs High School West Jasper Consolidated School District 49
Canton High School Canton Public School District 187
Charleston High School East Tallahatchie Consolidated School District 55
Desoto Central High School DeSoto County School District 463
Enterprise Attendance Center Lincoln County School District 46
Forest Hill High School Jackson Public School District 255
Forrest County Agricultural High School Forrest County Agricultural High School 134
Franklin County High School Franklin County School District 91
Lumberton High School Lamar County School District 37
Okolona High School Okolona Municipal Separate School District 37
Pearl High School Pearl Public School District 273
Ray Brooks High School West Bolivar Consolidated School District 14
Shaw High School West Bolivar Consolidated School District 24
South Pike High School South Pike School District 107
Starkville High School Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated School District 380
Sumrall High School Lamar County School District 127
Vardaman High School Calhoun County School District 39
Vicksburg High School Vicksburg-Warren School District 198
West Bolivar High School West Bolivar Consolidated School District 33
West Harrison High School Harrison County School District 235
West Tallahatchie High School West Tallahatchie Consolidated School District 48
Total:    2884

Marla Davis, Ph. D, NBCT     Bureau Director II, Secondary Curriculum & Instruction
Office of Secondary Education